Hello, all!

Well, we’re one week out from departing Portland, ME and the journey ahead couldn’t feel more real. I’ve spoke with Michael about this on several occasions, and the closer we get on the countdown clock, the more anxious we are to get on the road. Sure, the nerves are there, but ultimately we’re as ready as we’ll ever be.

Michael is currently on a cross-country (driving) ride so that he can pick up his finished bike, and I just did a final prep on mine. Despite the extra weight, I settled on going with a double-legged kickstand to prop the bike when we’re stopped, and for easier maintenance. While I don’t have an exact weight yet, I’m estimating that with everything loaded I’ll be hauling about 80 pounds.

Be sure to subscribe to follow us and get updates when we post! The goal is that either Michael or myself will post daily once the trip begins – assuming we can find WiFi.

Looking forward to having you follow along on this journey!

~N

